Direct purchase producer

Free shipping from 200€

~

Secured payment

ONE VINEYARD, SOME MEN, AN AOP

The Domain Saint Firmin

Prestigious wines grown on an exceptional land

Independent winemakers, Robert and Didier BLANC, hold a passion for the grapevines and the pride of a land.Their vineyard is nestled within the city of Uzès, 1st duchy in France. It is there, close the Uzésian scrub land, that are growing their grapevines, sated with sunshine and watered from the Cevenol rains.

In The Domain Saint Firmin,

The combined work of the man and the nature offers wines with noble and generous spirits,on lands classified AOP Duché d’Uzès

The AOP Duché d’Uzès

The AOP (a Protected Designation of Origin) exists since 2012, it was attributed to the lands of the Duchy of Uzès after 25 years of elaboration. This acknowledgment from the INAO – National Institute of Designation of Origin, the syndicate of the winemakers of Uzès could congratulate itself of the work accomplished by everybody. The AOP Duché d’Uzès gathers 77 communities. The designation zone is wide, it involves a land stretching from the confines of the valley of the Rhône to the Cevenol abutments. Its southern limit is the Gardon, and its northern limit the Cèze.

The syndicate of the winemakers of Uzès

The syndicate of the winemakers of Uzès is aiming to promote the AOP Duché d’Uzès locally, nationally as well as internationally.To carry out this promotion, the syndicate mostly uses media coverage with the organization of events. Wine market, weekend of truffle or gastronomic stroll like “vin côté cour”. This splendid gourmand walk includes a tasting of the wines AOP Duché d’Uzès and dishes prepared by a starred chef. The event is centered around the harmony between the foods and the wines. This is also a great opportunity to (re)-discover the heritage as well as the gastronomy of the Uzège. This tasting wander go through several villages chosen for their architectural cachet. “vin côté cour” features the white truffle growing during spring: the white truffle tuber aestivum.

The black truffle and Uzès

The SOIREE VIGNERONNE taking place in the evening of the 3 Friday of January puts the black truffle, tuber melanosporum, in the spotlight. Twenty winemakers introduce their wines associated with different truffle dishes. The land of Uzège, with its weather hot in summer and mild in winter, its clay-limestone soil with holm oak and white oak is favorable to the development of black truffle.

Black truffles can be found on the local market from December until early March.

Customers of the Domain Saint Firmin, restaurateurs, wine merchants, & You!

Uzès rich agricultural land

The Uzège, thanks to the richness of its soil, can cultivate the grapevine, the olive tree… Orchards of cherry and apricots trees abound, as well as numerous vegetable crops such as asparagus or cantaloupe.

The gastronomy of Uzès will be the sweetness to embellish your leisure stay in our beautiful city.

Visit of the historic center of Uzès

With a 5 minutes walk, go from the domain to see the Fenestrelle tower. This tower has a belfry with an architecture unique in the country. It was built in 1090 and is 40 meters high! Stroll in the market of the Place aux herbes. Admire its arches which were the shooting location of cloak-and-dagger movies. Wander in the old town and don’t miss the visit of the duchy which gives you a fantastic view from its donjon.

OUR NEWS

Follow our last events!

Event to come

Life in the Domain

News

VTTruffes

VTTruffes

For seven years now Uzès Vélo club and Domaine Saint Firmin have been organizing the VTTruffes.

read more
Your cart

Achat direct producteur 

Port gratuit dès 150€ d'achat pour la France métropolitaine

~

Paiement sécurisé

Un vignoble, des hommes, une AOP

Le Domaine Saint Firmin

Des vins de prestige élevés sur un terroir exceptionnel

Vignerons indépendants, Robert  et Didier BLANC ont la passion de la vigne et la fierté d’un terroir.
Leur domaine viticole est niché au cœur de la ville d’Uzès, 1er Duché de France. C’est ici, près de la garrigue uzètienne, que poussent leurs vignes, assommées de soleil et arrosées des pluies cévenoles.

Au Domaine Saint Firmin,

le travail conjugué de l’homme et de la nature offre des vins  au caractère noble et généreux, sur des terroirs classés en AOP Duché d’Uzès.

L’AOP Duché d’Uzès

L’AOP existe depuis 2012, elle a été attribuée au terroir du Duché d’Uzès après 25 ans d’élaboration. Cette reconnaissance faite par l’INAO – Institut National des Appellations d’Origine, le syndicat des vignerons du Duché d’Uzès a pu se féliciter du travail accompli par tous. 77 communes sont concernées par l’AOP Duché d’Uzès. La zone d’appellation est large : elle comprend un terroir qui s’étend des confins de la vallée du Rhône aux contreforts cévenols. Sa limite sud est le Gardon, sa limite nord est la Cèze.

Le syndicat des vignerons du Duché d’Uzès

Le syndicat des vignerons du Duché d’Uzès a pour objectif la promotion de l’AOP Duché d’Uzès au niveau local, national aussi bien qu’à l’international.
Les méthodes de promotion du syndicat passent par la médiatisation avec l’organisation d’événements. Foire aux Vins, weekend de la truffe ou bien promenades gastronomiques comme « vin côté cour« . Cette magnifique balade gourmande comprend une dégustation de vins AOP duché d’Uzès et plats concoctés par un chef étoilé. L’événement est centré sur l’accord mets/vins. C’est aussi une belle occasion de (re)-découvrir le patrimoine autant que la gastronomie de l’Uzège. Cette déambulation vigneronne traverse des villages sélectionnés pour leur cachet architectural. « vin côté cour » met en vedette la truffe blanche qui pousse au printemps : la truffe blanche tuber aestivum.

La truffe noire et Uzès

La soirée vigneronne du 3e vendredi de janvier met la truffe noire, tuber melanosporum à l’honneur. Vingt vignerons présentent leurs vins en accord avec différents plats à base de truffe. Le terroir de l’Uzège, avec son climat chaud en été et doux en hiver, ses sols argilo-calcaires avec chênes verts et chênes blancs est favorable au développement des truffes noires.

Les truffes noires sont sur le marché d’Uzès de décembre à début mars.

Les clients du Domaine Saint Firmin restaurateurs, cavistes, & Vous !

Uzès riche terroir Agricole

L’uzège par la richesse de son terroir permet la culture de la vigne, de l’olivier…Vergers de cerisiers et d’abricotiers abondent, tout comme de multiples cultures maraîchères comme l’asperge ou le melon.

La gastronomie d’Uzès sera la douceur pour agrémenter votre séjour touristique dans notre magnifique ville.

Visite du centre historique d’Uzès

A 5mn à pieds, depuis le domaine partez à la découverte de la tour Fenestrelle. La Tour Fenestrelle a un clocher à l’architecture unique en France. Elle date de 1090 et fait 40 m de haut ! Flânez sur le marché de la place aux herbes. Admirez ses arches qui furent le cadre de tournages de films de capes et d’épées.  Déambulez dans la vieille ville et ne ratez pas la visite du Duché qui vous offre un point de vue fantastique depuis son donjon.

Nos actualités

Suivez nos derniers événements !

Evènements à venir

La vie du domaine

Actualités

VTTruffes

VTTruffes

Depuis maintenant sept ans Uzès Vélo club et le Domaine Saint Firmin organisent la VTTruffes.

lire plus
Votre panier